Close Menu
Pinders 01908 350500

2011 Awards

An audience of over 550 packed into Lords Cricket Ground for the 2011 annual celebration of care home design.

They gave a warm welcome to Sir Michael Parkinson, who presented the awards and talked passionately about his role as the Government’s Ambassador for Dignity for the Elderly.

This Year's Winners

Best Restoration/Extension

Winners: Halsey House, Cromer

Dementia Care

Winners: The Russets, Winscombe

Specialist Care

Winners: Purbeck Care, East Stoke

Independent living

Winners: Richmond Letcombe Regis

Elderly Care Contemporary Design

Winners: Broadway Halls, Dudley

Elderly Care - Traditional Design

Winners: Alexandra Grange, Wokingham

Previous Winners

Find out about previous Healthcare Design Awards