Close Menu
Pinders 01908 350500


Promoting and recognising the very best developments in all types of care-related property.

Pinders Healthcare Design Awards 2023

The Awards will take place again in Spring 2023 and entries need to be submitted before 30 November 2022. 

There is no charge for entering – just complete the entry form and send your design project to us by email, post, WeTransfer or Dropbox.  Please provide high-resolution images and clear floorplans.

We appreciate that its takes a large team to create a winning project, involving the owners, architects, contractors and specialist designers of interiors, lighting and gardens, and judging will focus on these different aspects, rather than just the overall package.

For newly built care homes, awards will be given for the following:-

  • Best Architectural Designthe layout and aesthetics of the buildings within their setting
  • Best Interior Designmaximising the resident experience through colour, contrast, materials and signage
  • Best Exterior Designhow terraces, balconies and gardens benefit residents and their visitors

For Independent Living projects (extra-care, retirement homes, care villages):-

  • Best Independent Living Scheme

For both care homes and independent living projects:-

  • Best Regeneration Projectrestoring, remodelling and improving existing properties
  • Innovation in Designpushing the boundaries with technology and creativity

Projects can be entered for more than one category and be submitted by any party involved in the project – with the permission of the owners.

To download an entry form, please click the Link Below or contact Jon Chapman at Pinders (

PDF Icon


Download your 2023 Entry Pack

Download Now