Close Menu
Pinders 01908 350500


Promoting and recognising the very best developments in all types of care-related property.

A new look for the Pinders Healthcare Design Awards

We are delighted to invite entries for the 2021 Healthcare Design Awards which will have a new look as we celebrate our 30th anniversary.

The awards event has helped to shape the huge improvement in care facilities since it was launched in 1991 and entries are now being sought for this year’s competition.  As always, the awards will recognise excellence in the long term care and independent living sectors but there will be a subtle change to categories for this year.

We appreciate that its takes a large team to create a winning project, involving the owners, architects, contractors and specialist designers of interiors, lighting and gardens, and judging will focus on these different aspects, rather than just the overall package.

For newly built care homes, awards will be given for the following:-

  • Best Architectural Designthe layout and aesthetics of the buildings within their setting
  • Best Interior Designmaximising the resident experience through colour, contrast, materials and signage
  • Best Exterior Designhow terraces, balconies and gardens benefit residents and their visitors

For Independent Living projects (extra-care, retirement homes, care villages):-

  • Best Independent Living Scheme

For both care homes and independent living projects:-

  • Best Regeneration Projectrestoring, remodelling and improving existing properties
  • Innovation in Designpushing the boundaries with technology and creativity

Projects can be entered for more than one category and be submitted by any party involved in the project – with the permission of the owners.

To download an entry form, please click the Link Below or contact Jon Chapman at Pinders ( The closing date for entries is 31 December 2020

PDF Icon


Download your 2021 Entry Pack

Download Now